The Governors

Governance of the Anglican Centre in Rome

The Anglican Centre in Rome is a company limited by guarantee registered in England as a company (Company No 2604444) and as a charity (Charity No 1003666).

The Trustees (“Governors”) are currently drawn from Australasia,  South East Asia, USA and UK, with nominees of the Archbishop of Canterbury and the Anglican Communion. The Chairman is the Rt Revd Stephen Platten, former Bishop of Wakefield, England.

The Governors

The Rt Revd Stephen Platten, Chair
The Very Revd Kurt Dunkle, The American Friends of the Centre
The Rt Revd David Hamid, Co-Chair of IARCCUM
The Revd Dr Isabelle Hamley, Representative of the Archbishop of Canterbury
Archbishop Paul Kwong, Archbishop of Hong Kong
The Most Revd Dr Josiah Idowu-Fearon, Secretary General of the Anglican Communion
The Revd Martin MacDonald, Treasurer
Archbishop David Moxon, Former Director of the Anglican Centre
The Rt Revd Catherine Waynick, Bishop of Indianapolis

The Revd Canon Dr John Gibaut, Director for Unity, Faith and Order, Anglican Communion Office

Registered Office: St Andrew’s House, 16 Tavistock Crescent, London W11 1AP, England